Always an Aldean girl.

Alright, so I was going to go in order of the list that I had in my previous post, but in light of the tragic Aldean news today, I felt it necessary to defend him and write about why exactly I have been a fan for going on 6 years now. 

There was something about that first time I heard “She’s Country” that had me hooked to not only the handsome fella that Jason Aldean is, but his voice was so…country. Nowadays they are trying to push forth the “country” onto so many artists. It’s an easy field to get into, sure, but you have to win over the crowds once you get there. There are so many one hits that have come in and out of country in the past 10 years, but in my mind you have to have the “cowboy” in you to keep up a career in country music. In my honest opinion, Jason embodies what a modern country musician is about. He came to the scene in the midst of Tim McGraw and Kenny Chesney, who are essentially the Britney and Christina of country. To step up and have a career such as theirs might be tricky, but boy, Aldean has the charisma and talent to fit in. 

I’ve had the wonderful chance to see Jason live three times, and I will tell anyone to this day that he is by far one of my favorite performers (this says a lot..I have a strong passion for live music.) His show is absolutely amazing, and I love the fact that I can go to his shows and dance the night away, singing at the top of my lungs. 

He has produced timeless songs from each of his albums, in fact more than one from EACH album. He never fails to produce quality country music, and it’s more than obvious he will be around for a while. 

I know that sometimes it’s hard to stand by the people you respect and admire because they go through some trials (i.e. Jason’s cheating scandal and now his bus hitting/killing a person in Indiana), but sticking with them through their troubles is what means the world to them. I know that Jason wants nothing but support as he goes through this, and from what I can tell, he is handling it as best as he can. At least he isn’t bowing out and putting the blame on others, instead he steps up and takes the blows like a man. 

Leave a Reply

