Reminisce on the memories ’cause we’re gone.

You know, I never really thought I would see the day that The Jonas Brothers stepped out of the spotlight. Even if they did, I thought they would do it gracefully and with class, the way I saw them for the past 7 years of my life. This past summer I even had the chance to meet the three guys who changed my life for the better, and they were so nice, so funny. I had faith that this year was going to be huge for them, and was anticipating their new album. Never in a million years did I expect them to step away from their tour and away from their fans. 

That last sentence sounded a bit dramatic, but honestly, the fact that they mysteriously cancelled their tour and went into hiding for three weeks really got to me. They had this huge announcement for their tour, they went out of their way to draw fans in, and then pushed us away. There was no way to stay behind them when they just walked away from us in the first place. I do know that it isn’t their fault completely, and that they have some screwed up management that decided it was okay to just out of the blue stop everything. I really don’t want to put the blame on them, because they are just getting the punishment. 

In all actuality, Joe Jonas is who I stand behind in this situation. I wanted to walk away and forget everything that had come with The Jonas Brothers, but then I remembered that Joe’s spirit, his individuality, his honesty, his weirdness, was why I stayed a fan. I really hope that he gets the help he needs, and is able to step forward and do a tell-all of this nightmare that was caused upon the fans. 

I’m just a bundle of confusion but through it all I just want to thank them I guess. They’ve done so much good for me, and there’s nothing that will change that. 

Leave a Reply

